Tuesday, 27/12/2016 17:56

New special national heritage sites recognised

Historic: Hoa Lai tower in central Ninh Thuan Province has been recognised as a special national heritage site. —Photo
Viet Nam News

HA NOI — Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc has signed to add 13 historic sites to the national heritage list.

In the north of the country, the following sites have been recognised: the Bac Son Uprising historic site in Bac Son District of Lang Son Province, the ATK-Cho Don historic site in Cho Don District of Bac Kan Province, the historic site where the 2nd National Congress of the Communist Party of Viet Nam was held in Chiem Hoa District of Tuyen Quang Province. They are all revolutionary related posts. Others include historical sites and beautiful landscapes such as An Phu-Kinh Chu-Nham Duong Complex in Kinh Mon District of Hai Duong Province, the Keo pagoda in Xuan Truong District of Nam Dinh Province and Bo Da pagoda in Viet Yen District of Bac Giang Province.

The central part of the country sees the following sites being recognised: revolutionary stations of patriot Phan Boi Chau in Nam Dan District of Nghe An Province, Dong Duong Buddhism Institute in Thang Binh District of Quang Nam Province, Dak To-Tan Canh historic site in Dak To District of Central Highland Kon Tum Province, Hoa Lai tower in Thuan Bac District of Ninh Thuan Province. 

Cham tower Po Klong Garai in Phan Rang City of  Ninh Thuan Province, Dong Khoi Ben Tre historic site in Mo Cay Nam District of Ben Tre Province, the tomb and memorial site dedicated to poet and patriot Nguyen Dinh Chieu in Ba Tri District of Ben Tre Province.

The Prime Minister also requested the Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism and relevant agencies and departments to carry out the management work of these heritage sites in accordance with the law on cultural heritage. — VNS


Comments (0)

Related content