Tuesday, 09/10/2018 17:37

Coach Park announces official list of Việt Nam Nat’l Football Team at AFF Suzuki Cup 2018

The list of Viet Nam players in the AFF Suzuki Cup 2018 was announced on Tuesday. —
Viet Nam News

HA NOI — Head coach of Viet Nam’s national football team Park Hang-seo on Tuesday officially announced the list of 30 players who will play in the ASEAN Football Federation (AFF) Suzuki Cup 2018, which will be held from November 8 to December 15 in 12 different stadiums in South East Asia.

In order to prepare for the tournament, the team will gather in Ha Noi starting on October 11.

During the first training days, the team will not be in full force, as some players have to attend the final round of National Cup 2018 on October 15.  

As scheduled, the team will head to Paju National Football Centre from October 16 to 30. During time of training, coach Park will oversee three experimental matches with three clubs playing at K-League and K-League 2 as Incheon United (October 22), Seoul FC (October 25) and Seoul E Land FC (October 29).

Given that midfielder Vu Van Thanh had a knee injury and failed to enter the list, coach Park will ask for additional players. Thanh will be replaced by defender Dinh Viet Tu from Nam Dinh Club.

On October 30, the coach and his team will return to Viet Nam to finish the preparation and reaffirm the list of 23 main players entering the tournament.

At AFF Suzuki Cup 2018, the team will visit Laos on November 8 for the opening match, before returning to home turf to greet Malaysia on November 16. Later, they will visit Myanmar on November 20 and play the final match against Cambodia on November 24. — VNS

List of Viet Nam National Football Team at AFF Suzuki Cup 2018:

Goalkeepers: Bui Tien Dung (FLC Thanh Hoa), Dang Van Lam (Hai Phong), Pham Van Cuong (Quang Nam), and Nguyen Tuan Manh (Sanna Khanh Hoa BVN).

Defenders: Pham Van Thanh, Tran Dinh Trong, Do Duy Manh, Doan Van Hau (Ha Noi FC), Nguyen Phong Hong Duy (HAGL), Que Ngoc Hai (SLNA), Bui Tien Dung, Duong Thanh Hao (Than Quang Ninh), and Dinh Viet Tu (Nam Dinh).

Midfielders: Pham Duc Huy, Nguyen Quang Hai, Do Hung Dung (Ha Noi FC), Luong Xuan Truong, Tran Minh Vuong (HAGL), Nguyen Trong Hoang (FLC Thanh Hoa), and Nguyen Huy Hung (Quang Nam).

Strikers: Nguyen Van Quyet (Ha Noi FC), Nguyen Van Toan, Nguyen Cong Phuong (HAGL), Phan Van Duc (SLNA), Ha Duc Chinh (SHB Da Nang), Dinh Thanh Trung (Quang Nam), Nguyen Anh Duc, Nguyen Tien Linh (B.Binh Duong), and Nguyen Hoang Quoc Chi (Sanna Khanh Hoa BVN).

Comments (0)

Related content